# Licensing and General Purposes Committee AGENDA

- DATE: Tuesday 15 June 2010
- TIME: 7.30 pm

VENUE: Committee Room 5, Harrow Civic Centre

**MEMBERSHIP** (Quorum 4)

#### **Chairman:** Councillor Mano Dharmarajah

#### **Councillors:**

Mrinal Choudhury	Husain Akhtar
David Gawn	John Cowan
Thaya Idaikkadar	Susan Hall
Krishna James	Manji Kara
Ajay Maru	John Nickolay
Raj Ray	Stanley Sheinwald
Krishna Suresh	Simon Williams

#### **Reserve Members:**

- 1. Ben Wealthy
- 2. Nizam Ismail
- 3. Phillip O'Dell
- 4. Sachin Shah
- 5. Ann Gate
- 6. Sue Anderson
- 6. –

- 7. Bill Phillips
- 8. Varsha Parmar

- Mrs Camilla Bath
  Stephen Wright
- 2. Stephen Wight
- 3. Ramji Chauhan
- 4. Stephen Greek 5. –
- 6 –
- 7. –

**Contact:** Lysandra Dwyer, Acting Senior Democratic Services Officer Tel: 020 8424 1264 E-mail: lysandra.dwyer@harrow.gov.uk

## AGENDA - PART I

#### 1. ATTENDANCE BY RESERVE MEMBERS

To note the attendance at this meeting of any duly appointed Reserve Members.

Reserve Members may attend meetings:-

- (i) to take the place of an ordinary Member for whom they are a reserve;
- (ii) where the ordinary Member will be absent for the <u>whole</u> of the meeting; and
- (iii) the meeting notes at the start of the meeting at the item 'Reserves' that the Reserve Member is or will be attending as a reserve;
- (iv) if a Reserve Member whose intention to attend has been noted arrives after the commencement of the meeting, then that Reserve Member can only act as a Member from the start of the next item of business on the agenda after his/her arrival.

#### 2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

Further to the re-establishment of this Committee by Council at its Extraordinary meeting on 27 May 2010, the Committee is asked to appoint a Vice-Chairman for the Municipal Year 2010/11.

#### 3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive declarations of personal or prejudicial interests, arising from business to be transacted at this meeting, from:

- (a) all Members of the Committee;
- (b) all other Members present.

#### 4. MINUTES (Pages 1 - 4)

That the minutes of the meeting held on 1 March 2010 be taken as read and signed as a correct record.

#### 5. PUBLIC QUESTIONS

To receive questions (if any) from local residents or organisations under the provisions of Committee Procedure Rule 17 (Part 4B of the Constitution).

#### 6. **PETITIONS**

To receive petitions (if any) submitted by members of the public/Councillors under the provisions of Committee Procedure Rule 15 (Part 4B of the Constitution).

#### 7. DEPUTATIONS

To receive deputations (if any) under the provisions of Committee Procedure Rule 16 (Part 4B of the Constitution).

#### 8. LICENSING POLICY (Pages 5 - 68)

Report of the Corporate Director Community and Environment.

#### 9. APPOINTMENT OF NON-VOTING CO-OPTEE (Pages 69 - 72)

Report of the Director Legal and Governance Services

10. INFORMATION REPORT - NON-EXECUTIVE DECISION:ACTION TAKEN IN ACCORDANCE WITH SECTION 102(5) OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972 (Pages 73 - 76)

Report of the Director Legal and Governance Services

### **AGENDA - PART II - NIL**